X

Buy Products not in the Philippines

Galleon.PH - Discover, Share, Buy!
Eros the Bittersweet
Eros the Bittersweet
Eros the Bittersweet
Eros the Bittersweet

Eros the Bittersweet (Canadian Literature)

Product ID : 16231289


Galleon Product ID 16231289
UPC / ISBN 1564781887
Shipping Weight 0.65 lbs
I think this is wrong?
Binding: Paperback
(see available options)
Model
Manufacturer Brand: Dalkey Archive Press
Shipping Dimension 8.39 x 5.39 x 0.59 inches
I think this is wrong?
Author Anne Carson
Brand Brand: Dalkey Archive Press
Edition 1st Dalkey Archive Ed
Number Of Pages 190
Package Quantity 1
Publication Date 1998-03-01
-
Save 18%
Before ₱ 1,268
1,039

*Used item/s available.
*Price and Stocks may change without prior notice
  • 3 Day Return Policy
  • All products are genuine and original
  • Cash On Delivery/Cash Upon Pickup Available

Pay with

Eros the Bittersweet Features

  • Used Book in Good Condition


About Eros The Bittersweet

Product Description Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best nonfiction books of all time A book about romantic love, Eros the Bittersweet is Anne Carson's exploration of the concept of "eros" in both classical philosophy and literature. Beginning with, "It was Sappho who first called eros 'bittersweet.' No one who has been in love disputes her," Carson examines her subject from numerous points of view, creating a lyrical meditation in the tradition of William Carlos Williams's Spring and All and William H. Gass's On Being Blue. Review "Highly recommended." ( Choice) "There is a fine beauty to the work, and it deserves reading." ( Library Journal) "Anne Carson is a rare talent, brilliant and full of wit, passionate and also deeply moving." ( Michael Ondaatje) From the Back Cover A book about romantic love, Eros is Anne Carson's exploration of the concept of "eros" in both classical philosophy and literature. Beginning with, "It was Sappho who first called eros 'bittersweet.' No one who has been in love disputes her", Carson examines her subject from numerous points of view, creating a lyrical meditation in the tradition of William Carlos Williams's Spring and All and William H. Gass's On Being Blue. About the Author Anne Carson was born in Canada and teaches ancient Greek for a living. A former MacArthur Fellow, awards for her numerous books include the T.S. Eliot Prize and The Los Angeles Times Book Prize. Red Doc> was recently awarded the Griffin Poetry Prize and the inaugural Folio Prize. Her first full poetry collection, SHORT TALKS, was published by Brick Books in 1992 and was presented as a new edition in 2015: SHORT TALKS: BRICK BOOKS CLASSICS 1.