Buy Products not in the Philippines

Galleon.PH - Discover, Share, Buy!
Brahms:  The Complete Solo Piano Music and the
Brahms:  The Complete Solo Piano Music and the

Brahms: The Complete Solo Piano Music and the Piano Concertos

Product ID : 17072341
3.7 out of 5 stars

Galleon Product ID 17072341
UPC / ISBN 730099112017
Shipping Weight 0.18 lbs
I think this is wrong?
Shipping Dimension 5.55 x 4.96 x 0.55 inches
I think this is wrong?
Format Box Set
Number Of Discs 12
Release Date 2000-08-15
UPC 730099112017

*Price and Stocks may change without prior notice

Pay with

About Brahms: The Complete Solo Piano Music And The

Amazon.com This set is a remarkable bargain, containing all of Brahms's solo piano music, including such chips from his workshop as cadenzas for other composers' concertos and a series of strictly mechanical piano studies that nobody will want to listen through. No matter. Idil Biret has a firm grasp of Brahms's idiom, and she plays with insight and passion throughout the set. Although she doesn't startle with her virtuosity, she handles the considerable technical demands of the music with great confidence. The orchestra and conductor make strong contributions on their two discs. The set comes with a fat booklet telling you nearly everything you'll want to know about the music. Too bad the individual variations in sets aren't tracked, but it's hard to think of another complaint about this monumental achievement, a startlingly reasonable way of getting to know Brahms better. --Leslie Gerber