X

Buy Products not in the Philippines

Galleon.PH - Discover, Share, Buy!
Category:
Happiness
The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse
The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse
The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse
The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse
The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse
The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse
The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse

Product ID : 41922184


Galleon Product ID 41922184
Shipping Weight 0.75 lbs
I think this is wrong?
Model
Manufacturer ErnestWoolomd
Shipping Dimension 8.11 x 6.1 x 0.59 inches
I think this is wrong?
-
Save 38%
Before ₱ 1,888
1,162

*Price and Stocks may change without prior notice
  • 3 Day Return Policy
  • All products are genuine and original
  • Cash On Delivery/Cash Upon Pickup Available

Pay with

About The Boy, The Mole, The Fox And The Horse

Product Description This beloved fable, an instant classic, is the perfect graduation gift —from elementary school, high school, college, and beyond! #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER · WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER · USA TODAY BESTSELLER “The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse is not only a thought-provoking, discussion-worthy story, the book itself is an object of art.”- The New York Times From the revered British illustrator, a modern fable for all ages that explores life’s universal lessons, featuring 100 color and black-and-white drawings.“What do you want to be when you grow up?” asked the mole. “Kind,” said the boy. Charlie Mackesy offers inspiration and hope in uncertain times in this beautiful book based on his famous quartet of characters. The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse explores their unlikely friendship and the poignant, universal lessons they learn together. Radiant with Mackesy’s warmth and gentle wit, The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse blends hand-written narrative with dozens of drawings, including some of his best-loved illustrations (including “Help,” which has been shared over one million times) and new, never-before-seen material. A modern classic in the vein of The Tao of Pooh, The Alchemist, and The Giving Tree, this charmingly designed keepsake will be treasured for generations to come. Review “ The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse is not only a thought-provoking, discussion-worthy story, the book itself is an object of art.” ( New York Times) “The world that I long to inhabit is the one that Charlie Mackesy has created – a world of infinite kindness, wisdom, mutual care and tenderness, and true love between real friends. My prayer/hope is that our world will become more like this one.” ( Elizabeth Gilbert, New York Times bestselling author of Eat, Pray, Love and Big Magic) "Love, friendship, and kindness--this book speaks a universal language." ( Bear Grylls) "A wonderful work of art and a wonderful window into the human heart" ( Richard Curtis) "Simply, the world need's Charlie's work right now." ( Miranda Hart) “A sweet tale rendered in swirly black calligraphy and watercolor. Childlike in its simplicity, its messages are universal. . . . Mackesy has brought people together.” ( The Washington Post) “A lonely boy ambles through the countryside on a spring day, finding companionship: first meeting the mole, then the other animals of the title. As they walk, the new friends talk, wonder, share their hopes and fears and pose some big questions. . . . A big hit.” ( The Philadelphia Inquirer) “A delightful treat of a book. . . . If there were classes on how to be a good person, this book would be the textbook.” ( Horse Nation) About the Author Charlie Mackesy was born during a snowy winter in Northumberland. He has been a cartoonist for The Spectator and a book illustrator for Oxford University Press. He has collaborated with Richard Curtis for Comic Relief, and Nelson Mandela on a lithograph project, “The Unity Series.” He has lived and painted in South Africa, Southern Africa and New Orleans, and co-runs a social enterprise, Mama Buci, in Zambia, which helps families of low and no income to become beekeepers. He lives in London but is often in Suffolk. Visit him at charliemackesy.com





×
Announcement

We have formed a skeletal team working from home to address your concerns and inquiries. We will prioritize addressing those with existing paid and confirmed orders.

To make sure we get your messages, please email us at [email protected]

We appreciate your patience

Be safe everyone!