X

Buy Products not in the Philippines

Galleon.PH - Discover, Share, Buy!
Category:
In Bed with the Duke
In Bed with the Duke
In Bed with the Duke

In Bed with the Duke (Governess Brides Series)

Product ID : 44128033


Galleon Product ID 44128033
Shipping Weight 0.45 lbs
I think this is wrong?
Model
Manufacturer Berkley Books
Shipping Dimension 6.5 x 4.09 x 1.3 inches
I think this is wrong?
-
693

*Price and Stocks may change without prior notice
  • 3 Day Return Policy
  • All products are genuine and original
  • Cash On Delivery/Cash Upon Pickup Available

Pay with

About In Bed With The Duke

Product Description New York Times bestseller Christina Dodd has sold over five million historical romances! Find out why when you read IN BED WITH THE DUKE from her most popular series, the Governess Brides! Demure lady's companion Emma Chegwidden never defies society's rules. Until the night she runs straight into the arms of the mysterious and menacing Reaper...a man who rides the night-shadowed countryside and conceals his identity behind a mask. His goal is justice...or is it vengeance? Cynical, dangerous and ruthless, Michael Durant, long-lost heir to the duke of Nevitt, is the last man on earth that sensible Emma should defy. But some challenges are too tempting to resist, and some passions too fierce to ignore. Soon Michael discovers in Emma the woman he has longed for...a woman whose beauty and courage touch his tortured soul. He will defy anything, even fate itself, to claim her . . . Readers who like Stephanie Laurens and Amanda Quick will enjoy this book. From Booklist *Starred Review* Emma Chegwidden thought that taking a position as companion to Lady Lettice Surtees would be an adventure, and she couldn’t have been more right. Soon after starting her new job, Emma found herself summarily dismissed by her penny-pinching harridan of an employer and left to wander hopelessly lost through the forests of Moricadia. Things go from bad to worse when Emma runs smack into the “Reaper,” the ghostly rider who haunts the countryside. With absolutely no idea how she arrived, Emma wakes up the next morning in the home of the Fanchere family, whose other guest is Michael Durant, an Englishman and political prisoner of the de Guignards, the family who rules Moricadia with an iron fist. Emma thinks her adventure must now be over, but this time she couldn’t be more wrong. In best-selling Dodd’s triumphant return to historical romance, she offers all of the elements her fans crave: deliciously clever writing, sexy romance, and a swashbuckling plot worthy of The Prisoner of Zenda. --John Charles Review "Wickedly witty." -- #1 New York Times bestseller Julia Quinn "Hot romance, fast action and that magic ingredient ... heart." -- New York Times Bestselling author Amanda Quick  "Dodd has done a smashing job with this spicy, swashbuckling Regency-era romance."-- Booklist From the Author Read a free excerpt of IN BED WITH THE DUKE! Emma stood on the lonely dirt road outside the chateau, shivering from cold and fear. She was alone as she had never been in her life, in a foreign country, without a way of supporting herself and without the barest necessities -- her furious employer had made sure of that. Emma hadn't been allowed to collect her cloak. Her meager belongings were at the hotel, miles from here. The moon was new and the stars barely touched the sky with light. Dense woods and tall mountain peaks surrounded the chateau. And her thin slippers were not made for walking.   But she had no choice. She could either walk, or sit down and die. She stood indecisively looking left and right, trying to remember which way they'd come in. They had come from the left, she was sure of it. So she turned left and walked.             Behind her, the lights and music faded. The road got rougher. The trees pressed closer and closer, clawing her with leafy fingers. Surely nothing worse could happen... Directly in front of her, she heard a deep, guttural snarl. A pair of pale eyes shone from the thicket beside the road.             A creature slunk out of the forest, stopped before her. The growl grew louder, more hostile. The wolf lunged.             She screamed. Turned and ran. Behind her, she could hear the wolf panting. Her foot slid into a rut. She twisted, fell, and leaped up again, clawing her way up the track, hoping against hope that someone would hear her, rescue her. Looking up toward the top of the rise, she saw it. Salvation. A man's form rose from the mist, blocking out the stars. With a s