We specialize in hard to find items

Galleon.PH - Discover, Share, Buy!
Michael Haydn: Concertos / Minuets / Duo
Michael Haydn: Concertos / Minuets / Duo
Michael Haydn: Concertos / Minuets / Duo

Michael Haydn: Concertos / Minuets / Duo Concertante / Divertimento

Product ID : 17139026

Galleon Product ID 17139026
UPC / ISBN 028948030316
Shipping Weight 0.18 lbs
I think this is wrong?
Shipping Dimension 5.43 x 4.88 x 0.39 inches
I think this is wrong?
Format Import
Number Of Discs 1
Package Quantity 1
Publication Date 2011-06-28
Release Date 2011-06-28
UPC 028948030316

*Used item/s available.
*Price and Stocks may change without prior notice
  • 3 Day Return Policy
  • All products are genuine and original
  • Cash On Delivery/Cash Upon Pickup Available

Pay with

About Michael Haydn: Concertos / Minuets / Duo

Johann Michael Haydn, brother of Joseph, was a highly proficient composer in his own right who earned the respect and affection of his contemporaries. A Gramophone reviewer described him thus: 'He is a man whose character, it seems to me, always comes clearly through his music: he was cheerful, easygoing, unambitious (also, said the Mozarts, inclined to the bottle)'. in recent decades, his music has begun to be more widely appreciated, due largely to the efforts of the American musicologist Charles Sherman, whose discoveries include this Horn Concerto in D major. This collection, originally issued on Decca's 'Serenata' series in 1993, has long been out of circulation, and offers music of incredible charm and warmth. Hidden, as it were, from history, it is now exhumed on Eloquence for enjoyment. Artists: Simon Preston (organ), Stephen Shingles (viola), Barry Tuckwell (horn). Composers: Michael Haydn. Conductors: Sir Neville Marriner. Orchestras: Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields.