Buy Products not in the Philippines

Galleon.PH - Discover, Share, Buy!
Stolen Memories
Stolen Memories
Stolen Memories

Stolen Memories

Product ID : 37515668
4 out of 5 stars

Galleon Product ID 37515668
UPC / ISBN 702397701828
Shipping Weight 0.18 lbs
I think this is wrong?
Shipping Dimension 5.55 x 4.96 x 0.55 inches
I think this is wrong?
Number Of Discs 1
Package Quantity 1
Publication Date 1996-08-20
Release Date 1996-08-20
UPC 702397701828

*Price and Stocks may change without prior notice
  • 3 Day Return Policy
  • All products are genuine and original
  • Cash On Delivery/Cash Upon Pickup Available

Pay with

About Stolen Memories

The Bantam Orchestra is accordionist Guy Klucevsek's vehicle for exploring chamber works that get their daring from a variety of sources. With compositions that favor long-toned ventures into the harmonic low end, the Bantam crew--really a quartet of Klucevsek on accordion, piano, and melodica, Sara Parkins on violin, Margaret Parkins on cello and voice, and Achim Tang on bass--skips through influences as though they're equally versed in John Cage, music of the Balkans, free jazz, and the oft-cited Radical Jewish Culture movement in downtown New York music. Despite this breadth, much of this collection is eminently fascinating from the vantage point of nonserial chamber music in the 20th century. It's thrilling in the way Shostakovich's and even Dino Saluzzi's chamber works are, with a robust, widely accessible warmth. And yet it's in the vanguard unmistakably. Go figure. Klucevsek's that kind of genius. --Andrew Bartlett


We have formed a skeletal team working from home to address your concerns and inquiries. We will prioritize addressing those with existing paid and confirmed orders.

To make sure we get your messages, please email us at [email protected]

We appreciate your patience

Be safe everyone!